From WikiEducator
Jump to: navigation, search
Contact-new.svg Edward Anisitolo
WikiEducator logo100.jpg
Employer:Solomon Island Government
Occupation:Director of Youth
Other roles:Church Elder
Nationality:Solomon Islander
Languages:English, Pigin English and Langalanga (mother tongue)
Country:Solomon Islands
Skype address:Ministry of Women,Youth,Children and Family Affairs
P.O. Box G 39
L4C-small.png This user was a proud participant of eL4C54.

My Learning4Content course home page

My profile

My name is Edward Anisitolo. Age: 54 years old, Date of Birth: 1st January 1959, Place of birth: Saliau Village, Malaita Province, Solomon Islands, Statues: Married, Religion: Seventh Day Adventist. Nationality: Solomon Islander. This is your personal user page in WikiEducator. Tell us a little about yourself ..... be bold and try an edit now by starting to fill out your user page. This is a great way to practice your new wiki skills :-).

--Tanisitolo 00:54, 4 July 2013 (UTC)Tanisitolo

Professional background

I am a registered nurse by profession. Being served in the clinics and hospitals around Malaita province, Solomon Islands. Later in 1982 admitted in the Health Promotion department of the Ministry of Health and medical services for 15 years and in the year 2,000, I was call upon to serve in the Ministry of Youth,Women and Sports as Youth and Sport project officer.


--Tanisitolo 04:14, 8 July 2013 (UTC).I ‘ve attended and completed my Primary school education and then also attend Betikama Adventist High School, where I went up as far as form 4. For my continuing education I attended the following: In 1979 to 1982 I attended Atoifi Adventist Nursing School and was awarded with a Diploma in Nursing by the Solomon Island Nurses and Midwives Board. In 1988 I was awarded a Scholarship by the World Health Organisation to study at Victoria College, Melbourne, Australia. On completion I was awarded with a Diploma in Health Education. In 1991 I attended Centre for Pacific Development & Training, Sydeny, Australia and was award with a Certificate in Information Services. . In 1992 I attended Solomon Islands College of Higher Education (SICHE) and was award with a Certificate in First Line Management (1&2). In 1993 I obtain a scholarship from Japanese International Cooperation Agency (JICA) to study at the Okinawa International Centre, Japan. I was awarded with a Certificate in Audiovisual Technology (AVT). In 2002 to 2003 I attended Community Para legal Training of Trainers with Regional Rights Resource Team, Suva, Fiji and was award with a Certificate in Community Paralegal Training. Lastly 2009 I attended Project Management (Fundamentals, Intermediate, Advance and proposal writing) course with the University of South Pacific (USP) Regional Centre for Continuing and Community Education and was awarded with a Certificate in Project Management.

Write something here ...

My interests

Tanisitolo 05:43, 11 July 2013 (UTC)User:TanisitoloMy interests are as follows: Hiking and camping, biking,watch a soccer game,Watch TV, fishing, Community work and Church out reach programme.


Tanisitolo 05:45, 11 July 2013 (UTC)Tanisitolo 04:37, 8 July 2013 (UTC) All in all I want to see that all youth programmes,work or activities must be done in a professional manner. Also there is a need for accountablity and Transperancy in all we do for our family, community and the nation.

Write something here ...


--Tanisitolo 04:56, 8 July 2013 (UTC) In my family there were six of us, three (3)boys and three(3) girls. I am the eldest in the family. Two of my brothers were school teachers, teaching in high school. But my three sisters got married and stays home with their husband. I married to a North Malaitan lady, who is a school teacher, teaching the pre-class at Naha SDA Primary School. We have two children, one boy and a girl. Both are in their youth age.


Write something here

My Sandbox

My sandbox

My wiki projects

My optional community service (learning contract) project

100px-L4C-small.png  Agreement
By signing this optional learning contract I will try to complete my training in basic wiki editing skills to achieve the status of a Wikibuddy. In return for this free training opportunity, I will give the gift of knowledge by donating or developing at least one free content resource licensed under a CC-BY-SA or CC-BY license which can be used by myself (and others) on WikiEducator.
Brief description of project
<Enter a brief description of the content resource or WikiEducator project you would like to work on here>
Target date for completion
<Specify the target date for completion --- you choose the date which can be after the completion of this workshop>.
 <Login and with the rich text editor click on the "Insert signature" button above: RTENOTITLE.>

Feedback and notes from my WikiNeighbours

Re: Kindly accept our heartfelt thanks for joining this eL4C54 WikiEducator Online Workshop. Hope you shall join us for future programmes too!--Ramesh Sharma, PhD 12:15, 6 July 2013 (UTC)

(Comment.gif: Hello, Please update the information on your userpage. From the edits it seems you could not work on your pages. Hope you are not facing any difficulty. if so, pl do let us know.Warm Wishes.--Ramesh Sharma, PhD 09:19, 5 July 2013 (UTC))

(Comment.gif: Hello Edward, You are very welcome to this eL4C54 Online workshop. Dr Gita Mathur, Dr Pankaj Khare and me are your facilitators and will help you in developing your page. Enjoy this workshop and do not hesitate to ask for help. You can either leave a message on our user pages or email us. Best Wishes.--R C Sharma, PhD 09:47, 26 June 2013 (UTC) )

  • Add note here

Facilitators - eL4C54


EL4C54 - WikiEducator Learning4Content Workshop: Learn Wiki Skills for leveraging the potential of Open Educational Resources
June 26 to July 10, 2013