User:Elia B

From WikiEducator
Jump to: navigation, search
Contact-new.svg Elia Bedussa
Employer:Ort Gutman High School
Certificate yellow.svg
This user was certified a Wiki Apprentice Level 1 by Nelliemuller .

About me

My name is Elia and I am 17 years old. I have two sisters one older than me and one younger. I also have a younger brother. My father works as a financial adviser, and my mother assists him. My major at school is Biotechnology. I chose Biotechnology because I have always been interested in science, and in subjects like nature, the body etc. I have been dancing since I was 4 years old. I am an expert in several kinds of dancing such as – Salsa, the sixties, Jazz, Ballet and Hiphop. When I was younger I studied at several dancing schools in Netanya. But right now I take dancw classes in a very good dancing school called: "HA BUSTAN". When I was 14,I realized that I had a serious back problem . My doctor found a crack in the spinal column. Unfortunately, I had to take a long break from dancing and I also had to wear a special belt around my back and my stomach. You have no idea how frustrating it was for me not to dance and not to be able walk or move freely. I was only 14 and all my friends went to parties to clubs' or to the swimming pool. And I was stuck at home with my annoying belt. Finally, I went back to dancing when I was almost 16 years old . Since my injury, I have been focusing only on ballet dancing, and I am more careful with my body and my moves when I dance. Besides dancing, I also have a hobby which is fashion. Since I was a little girl, I have always been interested in the fashion world. I like clothes, make up and accessories. Whenever my friends used to visit me, my mother used to laugh that I was like a magician because I made them beautiful and fashionable. I fixed their make up and I used to dress them up like models. I also designed their hair in the latest styles and I loved it. Since I have almost 10 months until I join the army, I intend to take classes in make up in order to expand my knowledge in this field. I also like to do other kinds of sport activities such as – running, swimming and jogging. Another hobby of mine is to spend time with my friends. We like to go out to clubs and parties to dance, to watch films and to gossip. I also like to spend time with my family on Saturdays. I work often as a babysitter. In the future, I am planning to serve in the army as a sports coach. Since I am in very good shape and I have a back problem, I think that the best place for me in the army would be as a sport coach. I am sure that I can contribute a lot to the soldiers from my experience and energy. I certainly don’t want to spend my time in an office serving coffee. I wish to contribute to the country as much as possible. As for my future plans, (after the army), it is hard for me to decide now what I will do in the future. I know for sure that I will study at the university, but I don’t know exactly what. I am sure that I will go to my family in Paris after the army. My sister did it after her military service and this gave her enough time to decide what to do with herself.

(Comment.gif: Excellent work, Elia. I enjoyed reading your bio. Thank you for sharing it. You can now record it and add it to this page --Nellie Deutsch 20:44, 29 November 2008 (UTC) )



Writing Practice

Follow the writing course




bagrut project


(Comment.gif: Record your project today!! Here is the information on how to do it.--Warm wishes, Nellie Deutsch 11:59, 26 December 2008 (UTC) )