User:Zurfer boy

From WikiEducator
Jump to: navigation, search

Zurfer's Story

Contact-new.svg Adriaan Du Plessis
A.Du Plessis
Occupation:Lecturer - Integrated Natural Sciences
Other roles:Member of ICT - committee
Certificate orange.svg
This user was certified a Wiki Apprentice Level 2 by Pschlicht .

I'm a lecturer at a teacher's college in Namibia. I'm a Science Lecturer which is very interested in ICT integration in my subject field.

I'm currently attending a wikieducator workshop at the Polytechnic of Namibia. The facilitator, Joris, seems very excited about the wikieducator project. I am just as excited as Joris. I think this few days were well spent.

Personal Information

  1. Place of Birth : Rehoboth
  2. Date of Birth  : 28 April 1968
  3. Home Language  : Afrikaans
  4. Married to Lizmah with one daughter - Adrienne.

Educational Background

I started my school career at a primary school in Klein-Aub in the Rehoboth District. I completed my school career at Lotus SSS in Cape Town. I then completed a B.Sc(Ed) degree in 1990 at UWC. I majored in Botany, Zoology and Education.

Career History

I started as a Science and Mathematics Teacher at Range SSS, Matroosfontein, Cape Town. In 1995 I moved to Namibia and started my career at Dr. Lemmer HS in Rehoboth. Here i stayed for 10 wonderful years. In 2005 I moved to WCE.


  1. Sport
  2. Cars
  3. Technology

My Favourite Sport Teams

  1. Liverpool Football Club
  2. WP - Rugby
  3. Cobra's Cricket
  4. Springbok Rugby

My Content Pages

Icon objectives.jpg
  • Learn editing skills
  • Create a profile on wikieducator
  • Use my wikieducator site
  • Create a handout to support classroom teaching

My Discussion Pages

Icon objectives.jpg
  • Discuss ICT issues
  • Share ICT tools in Science Education

Can we classify students in Africa as Digital Natives?