From WikiEducator
Jump to: navigation, search

User page boilerplate

Contact-new.svg Infobox
WikiEducator logo100.jpg


I am Yanahalti and I studied the B.A. in English Language Teaching. I am from the first English Language Teaching generation in the Universidad Autonoma de Aguascalientes.


I am working at the Universidad Autonoma de Aguascalientes and I have been working here for 14 years. I have also worked in private institutes and private clases. At this moment I only work at the UAA and I love it.


I studied the B.A. in English Language Teaching and I learned English in private institutes before getting into the Universidad Autonoma de Aguascalientes. I have also attended to different seminars, talks and workshops inside Mexico.


Personal goals for this semester

I want to make my students work in a more efficent way, and make them learn a lot. I also want them to seak English without being embarrased.

Goals related to becoming a better communicator of English

I want to practice and learn more English because I believe that you never stop learning.

Goals related to pedagogy

I want to learn more on how to make people understand learning and how I can be more efficient in teaching, that is way I am going to start studying more (Master).

Goals related to how languages are learned

I am an English language educator. I want to teach students in an easy and effective way providing different opportunities for practice and production. Although, it is sometimes difficult to teach a foreing language in an easy way, I try to do my best. Learning a new language is often difficult for some people; however, others do it very easy. Also, the LEARNING PROCESS involves many aspects, and one of the most important is MOTIVATION.Students have to be motivated to learn and practice. And I want to tell all of you that LEARNING ENGLISH IS EASY AND FUN. I want to make my students practice and learn a lot. I am going to start a Master in Education this September.I must read more on this field because I have learned about different authors and I beleve that new theories are developing right now.

Personal Goals

I have many roles in life besides being a teacher I am a mother and a wife. I have 3 beautiful children and a wonderful husband. My personal interests are to make my children good people for the future and prepare them in the best way we can. I also want to have more time to develop my bakery project.


Learning Contract. I want to learn more about all the fields related to teaching and learning a new language or second language. A I have mentioned I am starting a Master this September. The Master is in Education with application in New Technology. So I hope I will learn a lot. I also want to learn more on how to use a computer and the wikis and how I can use this to make my students practice English.

My wiki projects

  • Add your projects here...

My optional community service (learning contract) project

100px-L4C-small.png  Agreement
By signing this optional learning contract I will try to complete my training in basic wiki editing skills to achieve the status of a Wikibuddy. In return for this free training opportunity, I will give the gift of knowledge by donating or developing at least one free content resource licensed under a CC-BY-SA or CC-BY license which can be used by myself (and others) on WikiEducator.
Brief description of project I will work on building an eportfolio in WE.
Target date for completion
<Specify the target date for completion --- you choose the date which can be after the completion of this workshop>.
 <Login and with the rich text editor click on the "Insert signature" button above: RTENOTITLE.>

Feedback and notes from my WikiNeighbours

  • Add note here

Practice Area

My Sandbox

My sandbox