From WikiEducator
Jump to: navigation, search
Road Works.svg Work in progress, expect frequent changes. Help and feedback is welcome. See discussion page. Road Works.svg
Contact-new.svg Pchewe
Employer:University of Zambia
Country:Zambia ZmFlag.gif
Certificate orange.svg
This user was certified a Wiki Apprentice Level 2 by victor.mensah .
Today is:30, November 2023

Contact details | My favourites | Downloads | My work | My Sandbox

About Me

Hello everyone! It is my pleasure to introduce myself to you all. Below are details about me.

Personal details

  • Name: Pilate Chewe
  • sex: Male
  • Age: 47 Years
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Nationality: Zambian

Workshop Expectations OR Why I joined the workshop

  • I expect to receive free training in wiki skills through a series of online and face-to-face workshops.
  • I expect to become a WikiEducator by developing and donating one free content resource back to the WikiEducator community.

Work Experience

I am currently working as Meta data Specialist in the University of Zambia Library. I have been with UNZA since July 1999.


I am really passionate for my job. This is owing to the fact that the Bible states that whatever your hands finds to do, do it with all your strength.

My Family

I have a small nucleus family comprising six members. These are;

  1. Myself as head of the family,
  2. My wife, Stella
  3. Our two daughters, Kayula and kangwa
  4. Our two Dependants.

My hobbies

  • Watching soccer
  • Ardent follower of Zambian politcs
  • I love gardening
  • I love cooking
  • I love reading, especially christian literature