From WikiEducator
Jump to: navigation, search
Contact-new.svg Infobox
WikiEducator logo100.jpg

My Profile

Professional Background

My name is Feliciana Torres living in Belize Central America. I am the coordinator of the University's Early Childhood Stimulation Center. I am presently teaching Introduction to the Primary Curriculum as well as assisting Mrs. Rhaburn in teaching Technology in Education. Teaching Study Skills Online has given me the opportunity to learn more about distance learning and have found it to be very interesting. Working with Wiki will assist in developing course content. I look forward to gain more knowledge in distance education and open source content. I am married and have two daughters. Their names are Saddith and Shajida. Saddith is sixteen and Shajida is thirteen.


I have a Master's Degree in Elementary Education with concentration in Early Childhood. This degree I obtained from the University of North Florida.] with a GPA of 4.0 as a result, I am part of the honor Society.

I graduated from the University of Belize in 2005 with a Bachelors Degree in Primary Education. I am proud to say that I graduated with a suma cum lade and attained the prestigious Award of Highest Academic Achievement in Primary Education with a GPA of 3.80.

I have been teaching for the past 15 years at different levels. I have taught in the infant division, middle division and the upper division. For the past three years I have been coordinating the UB early childhood stimulation center and been teaching study skills 101 at the University of Belize. The students evaluation prescribed by the University of Belize can attest that I have been an exemplary lecturer as I give support to most of my students who requires such assistance.

My Interests

  • Teaching I teach Introduction to the Primary Curriculum. Please find attached a copy of a lesson plan. c:Proper nouns
  • Dancing
  • Traveling
  • Reading
  • Cooking

Some of the things that I enjoy are:

1. Teaching has always been a passion for me. I enjoy imparting knowledge to others and always feel joy when I see that my students do well. 2. Cooking is my second interest and I enjoy it so much that every summer I worked with my mother-in-law at her restaurant in Orange Walk. 3. dancing 4. traveling 5. reading


Reading to children is one of my interests. I enjoy working with children especially when they are enthused with the story.

Teaching is my passion and enjoy imparting knowledge and skills to my students.



Fel's Photos

My Projects

My Sandbox

Feliciana Torres


My Reflection