Google Site :Signing up With Google Sites, you can easily create and update your own site. Google Sites allows you display a variety of information in one place—including videos, slideshows, calendars, presentations, attachments, and text—and share it for viewing or editing with a small group, an entire organization, or the world. You always control who has access to your site. Here's what you can do with Google Sites: • Customize your site. • Create sub-pages to keep your content organized. • Choose page types: webpage, announcements, file cabinet. • Have a central location for your web content and offline files. • Keep your site as private or public as you'd like. • Search across your Google Sites content with Google search technology. Read this guide to familiarize yourself with the main features of Google Sites and get started creating your own. To start using Google Sites, simply sign in with your Google Account. (If you use Gmail, you already have an account.)
Creating your site Once you've signed in to your Google Account, you can start creating your site. Here's how: 1. Click the Create site button. 2. Enter your site name and the URL where it will be located (for example, sites.google.com/site/yoursite) as well as an optional description of the site. The name and URL you choose can't be changed after you create your site, or used again if the site is deleted. 3. Select the appropriate checkbox if your site contains mature material. 4. Select one of these sharing options: 'Everyone in the world can view this site' or 'Only people I specify can view this site.' 5. Pick a theme for your site. 6. Enter the wavy characters in the word verification section, and click the Create site button. Now that you've created your site, you can create a new page by clicking the Create page button.
Then, name the new page and select the type of page you want: webpage, dashboard, announcement, file cabinet, or list. After you've selected where you want to locate the page, click the Create Page button at the bottom of the page.
Sharing your site Now that you've created your Google site, you can share it with your friends, family, coworkers, or make it public. Just choose Share this site from the More actions drop-down menu. Note: Share this site lets you choose who views, edits, and owns content on your site. Even with these controls, use care when you publish sensitive personal information on the web, since people who may or may not have permission may still be able to access and use this information in unauthorized ways. Sensitive information includes social security numbers, financial account information, home addresses, and phone numbers. Users set to "Can view" can: • View pages Users set to "Can edit" can: • Create, edit, delete pages • Move pages • Add attachments • Add comments • Subscribe to site and page changes Users set to "Is owner" can: • Do everything that users set to "Can edit" can do • Set other people as "Can view," "Can edit," and "Is owner" • Change site themes and layout • Change the site name • Delete the site
If you are a Google Apps user, you can also control sharing settings across the entire domain. However, if your Google Apps domain is managed by an administrator, the administrator can restrict your ability to share your site with people outside your domain. You can send up to 50 invites per day. If you make your site public, you don't need to send invitations for people to be able to view it.
http://youtu.be/F1B_q_EiVHI, How to create a Google website.
http://youtu.be/fD-4FRTzxkI, Create Simple & Secured Google Group sites.